| Français |

The slaughterhouse represents total exploitation on a global scale.

 

On June 16, join Montreal’s fifth March for the Closing of all Slaughterhouses! For the defender of justice and compassion, the slaughterhouse is the expression of total exploitation of broken bodies and minds after unimaginable suffering. It is estimated that each year worldwide, and it is 60 billion land animals and over 1000 billion fish are killed unnecessarily, about 160 million land animals and 3 billion fish killed every day.

Raise your voice to break the complicity and the denial. The consumption of animals causes more suffering and death than any other human activity and is completely unnecessary. It is time to face the harsh reality behind the neatly packed and sealed package in the grocery store. The abolition of the madness that is the kill-floor must be brought onto the political agenda. We demand the transformation of our economy to a non-oppressive and plant-based one that promotes health and environmental sustainability. We want jobs that don’t force workers to earn their wages by killing.

The march to close down all slaughterhouses recognizes the fact that all forms of oppression are interconnected: We oppose the capitalist logic of commodification of human and nonhuman life and are committed to fighting racism, sexism and ableism in solidarity with our fellow political activists.

Compassionate citizens are mobilizing to engage communities in the abolition of animal exploitation movement. Join this historic and international march! KARA is seeking volunteers, collaborators and local groups to join us for this most important cause. We invite you to write to us, outlining your interests and the way you would like to contribute.

June 16th 2018, 1pm, Square St-Louis, Montreal
Please join the Facebook event and like our pages!
https://www.facebook.com/events/156937488331160/
www.facebook.com/KARAKebekAnimalRightsAssociation

More info:
Website France: www.fermons-les-abattoirs.org/en
Meat Abolition website: www.meat-abolition.org

| English | Deutsch |

À l’échelle mondiale, les abattoirs représentent l’exploitation absolue.

 

Le 18 juin, joignez-vous à nous pour la troisième Marche pour la Fermeture des Abattoirs à Montréal! Pour le défenseur de la justice et de la compassion, l’abattoir est l’expression de l’exploitation totale des corps et des esprits, brisés suite à d’inimaginables souffrances. On estime que chaque année dans le monde, ce sont ainsi 60 milliards d’animaux terrestres et plus de 1000 milliards de poissons qui sont tués sans nécessité, soit environ 160 millions d’animaux terrestres et 3 milliards de poissons tués chaque jour.

Faites entendre votre voix pour briser le silence de la complicité et du déni. Il est temps de faire face à la dure réalité qui se cache derrière les paquets soigneusement emballés et scellés de l’épicerie. L’abolition de la folie, qu’est le plancher de la mort, doit être mise à l’agenda politique. Nous exigeons la transformation de notre économie en une, non-oppressive à base de produits végétales, qui favorisera la santé et la viabilité environnementale. Nous voulons des emplois qui ne forcent pas les travailleurs à gagner leur vie en tuant.

Plusieurs villes ont déjà confirmé leur participation. La planification de cette Marche pacifique est en plein essor mais KARA ne peut pas faire cela tout seul. Nous cherchons des bénévoles, des collaborateurs et des groupes locaux à se joindre à la cause. Écrivez-nous en décrivant vos intérêts et la façon dont vous souhaitez contribuer.

18 juin 2016
13h, Carré St-Louis, Montréal, Québec

Participez à l’événement Facebook et aimez notre page!
http://www.facebook.com/events/644519489019063/
www.facebook.com/KARAKebekAnimalRightsAssociation

Plus d’infos :
Site Web France: www.fermons-les-abattoirs.org
Abolition de la viande : www.meat-abolition.org/fr